Nootropic Reviews - Evo Pill Review - Under the SpotlightBrainPillReviews.com

Brain Pill Reviews Editors Choice

Evo Pill Review: Please Don’t Try This Product.Evo Pill Review: A Gimmicky Supplement for the Uninformed.

First Impressions of Evo Pill

As you have guessed by all of the reviews we have written on this nootropic review site, we love nootropics. Brain pills are the new frontier of supplements and chemicals for humans, and this is a very timely shift. Most of the highly paid jobs that exist now are knowledge work jobs. This is a drastic change from every just a hundred years ago when most of the jobs in the world were labor-intense. At the turn of the 20th century, most people needed to stay healthy enough to go out into the fields to tend crops or go into the city to construct buildings or go to the factory to work on an assembly line.

Having to take off work if you were sick meant lower pay and fewer opportunities. So, the medical advancements during that time were largely focused on keeping people healthy and able-bodied so that they could help build a productive society. However, times have changed, and most people now work with at least one computer screen or mobile phone screen in front of their faces. This is why we have seen the rapid advancements in nootropics just during the last 40 years or so. Increasing our ability to do more high quality knowledge work can provide ample opportunities for financial and personal success. Based on this theory, we need great nootropics that can help achieve a higher cognitive level than what we can normally achieve.

Sadly, taking Evo Pill will not provide this cognitive boost. The pseudo-supplement Evo Pill is trying to cash in on the newfound interest in nootropics by stuffing in numerous ingredients into a single capsule. This particular formulation has no evidence to show it does anything to help one’s cognitive abilities, and there is no information on the manufacturer’s website to give us any confidence that Evo Pill works at all.

Ingredients and Formulation of Evo Pill

One of the most important elements of any nootropic supplement is the ingredient list. For Evo Pill, the ingredient list is far too long to produce any recognizable effects. In fact, Evo Pill could be confused for a multivitamin, as the effects felt after taking it are very similar to those provided by your daily Centrum. We have reviewed other supplements that think nootropics customers are ignorant about nootropics. Well, we have to say that the makers of Evo Pill are wrong. We know the difference between including 0.15mg of something and 15mg of that ingredient. As you know, most of the benefit of taking a supplement is in getting the substances that the brain needs that it does not currently get enough of. Evo Pill ignores this basic concept by presenting a nootropic supplement with a tiny amount of each ingredient in the formulation.

The People and Marketing Behind Evo Pill

We had to do some digging to find out more about who developed Evo Pill. After all, we have to place some blame for this on someone, and we wanted to make sure we did this correctly. The company is well-known enough to be noticed by the Better Business Bureau (BBB). The BBB can provide great support for your company if you need the extra recognition. However, the BBB can also show the world that your company is engaged in dodgy business practices. With Evo Pill it is clearly the latter. There were several complaints lodged on the BBB website about deceptive marketing practices involving Evo Pill. We hope that the makers of Evo Pill take note of this and do not go down the path that other nootropics supplements have – being fined by the FTC. Speaking of the makers of Evo Pill, we found that Evo Pill’s website is managed by Mr. Frederick Guerra who uses a popular web host to manage the appallingly childish Evo Pill website. Mr. Guerra has other generic domain names that focus on the supplement industry, so we have to assume that he is just putting up websites to try to get some money off of them. This tactic leads us to downgrade Evo Pill as nothing more than a throw-away pill. This type of brain pill casts a shadow on the entire nootropics industry and detracts from genuine products such as those that contain Noopept or racetam substances like piracetam or aniracetam.

Summary of Evo Pill

As you can see from our review, Evo Pill cannot be recommended. It stuffs too many ingredients into one capsule, and there is no positive effect on cognitive abilities. Overall, Evo Pill is just a gimmicky supplement trying to cash in on the recent focus on knowledge work and cognitive enhancement. Avoid this one.

Pro’s and Con’s

Pro’s
– N/A

Con’s
– Deceitful marketing
– No mention on ingredients at all
– Might just be out to take your money

Summary of Evo Pill:

As you can see from our review, Evo Pill cannot be recommended. It stuffs too many ingredients into one capsule, and there is no positive effect on cognitive abilities. Overall, Evo Pill is just a gimmicky supplement trying to cash in on the recent focus on knowledge work and cognitive enhancement. Avoid this one.

Total Score: 3 Stars (3 / 5)
Effectiveness:  2 Stars (2 / 5)
Ingredients: 0 Stars (0 / 5)
Side Effects: 3 Stars (3 / 5)
Value for the Money: 0 Stars (0 / 5)

Brain Pill Reviews Editors Choice

9 Comments

  1. Crappy crap September 19, 2014 5:29 pm / Reply

    This product is crap save your money. You can probably get the same effect from a can if red bull. It’s nothing more than a energy pill.

  2. Crappy crap September 19, 2014 5:30 pm / Reply

    This product is crap save your money. You can probably get the same effect from a can of red bull. It’s nothing more than a energy pill. Or a placebo whatever you want to call it.

  3. Greg2829 September 22, 2014 2:22 am / Reply

    I tried Evo a few months ago, and I found no bad reviews. I wish I would have though, I took the Evo pills for about 3 months.I felt fine at first, but after using it day in, and day out, I ran into certain issues. It intensified things so much, that I believe it actually threw the balance in my brain off. I had to stop taking the Evo pill because it caused me to develope horrible anxiety. And me being a smoker, it caused the effects to be so intensified,nthat I no longer am or can. The anxiety got so horrible from and while taking the pill, I swore I was having a heart attack on multiple occasions.Take it from me, you will not feel normal for months after taking this pill, and may possibly never feel like your old normal self again. It sounded way to good to be true, and it is.

    And not only that, after ordering my second set of six bottles, the website sold me a brain training coarse that I did not order. They charged me over 35 bucks for this course, and when I attempted to reach anyone at the Evo company, the number could not get me on the phone with a live rep. Still to this day from months ago, I never got a call back or got refunded my money. Do not use Evo, or support this corrupt scam of a company.

  4. undergrounddlz October 5, 2014 1:51 pm / Reply

    Misleading billing process, reason to believe re-occurring charges will apply if not taken care of.

    Charge will show up as : “LHEAS 888 299 7703” on billing statement.

  5. William Webb October 7, 2014 10:04 pm / Reply

    This is a scam I have 4 bottles if you want I will give it to you for free
    Don’t give them your card numbers

  6. Jlr2311 October 23, 2014 3:16 am / Reply

    I purchased evo on 10/5/14 and was expecting to receive them two weeks later. It’s now more than three weeks later and no idea when or if they will show up. I also feel like I was conned into purchasing three extra bottles. It said that if you got three extra you would get a major discount 79% off or something like that. When I clicked it to see what the price would be it charged my card an extra $75.00 , that means I have $175.00 tied up for products I don’t know will show up. I emailed the same night to see how to refund the extra 3 bottles but I have never received a response. The 1-866 number goes directly to a voicemail that is full. Looking like a big scam so far.

  7. klindner January 26, 2015 6:23 pm / Reply

    Thank you for posting this and including others comments! Aside from the negative feedback here, any company that doesn’t list ingredients has earned our avoidance. Blessings to all!

  8. Bruce5 February 27, 2015 2:37 pm / Reply

    I was really hoping this product would give mental clarity and energy. So, I bought the 2-for-1 deal for $87, plus handling and processing ($10.29) for $97.29. The product arrived in 6 days and began ingesting the pills, one per day, for 7days. I felt a tightness around the parietal region of my head and no appreciable alertness or mental clarity. I started getting headaches around day 6 and stopped taking Try EVO after day 7. The ordeal begins>>>
    I called Try EVO (aka, Innovative Health, LLC Stow, Ohio) to get my guaranteed refund and their customer service was very rude and spoke by slurring her words while trying to dissuade me from the refund by having me keep both the 2 unused bottles and remaining used bottle and just get a 50% refund. I said NO, i want a full refund and the RMA # and barcode sent to my email address. They would only give me the RMA#, so I had to pay for return shipping. The woman giving the return address spoke in broken english and I had to ask her to repeat herself several times. She said it was Stow, Ohio, but this is not the same address, Cuyahoga, OH stated in their Return Policy. So I sent it to the Cuyahoga,Oh with a tracking#, for verification of receipt. After 7 business days, I’m still waiting for my refund on my credit card.
    Don’t buy this product. Innovative Health is a ripoff company!!!

  9. amanda March 12, 2016 8:27 am / Reply

    I bought this stupid pill a year and a half ago. I figured i would give them a try, possibly, depending on the price. Well when i was on their site i could not see the price until i proceeded in the checkout. Which of course, by time i did, they charged my card. I should have known better, really. I wasn’t 100% sold on getting them, but usually you have a chance to back out of purchasing products after you review your cart. That was not the case here. They charged my card $150.00 USD. For a while, i didn’t think it even went through, because it didn’t show up for several days. But when it DID it came up on my credit card as FAST FOOD something or other. I talked to my bank and told them i did not order anything that would be 150 bucks from a fast food joint. They took care of the fraud charges pretty quickly- within a couple of weeks. I didn’t ever receive the product so i just assumed this whole company was a complete scam. Or so i THOUGHT. I “bought” this stuff in august, like i said, kind of by accident since i was just trying to see the price before i actually tried it. I received a package with 6 bottles in NOVEMBER. (By the way, i had tried to call the company and couldn’t get through when trying to get a refund. Well, when i got the pills, between the eay the purchase happened and then not actually getting them for 3 months, i was sketchy about using them. By then i had found out i was pregnant. Ha! Like i would take that crap without knowing what’s in it, especially when pregnant. I kept them though, thinking i would maybe figure out if they were legit sometime down the line. They have sat in my closet, forgotten since then. I just realized they were still in there and decided to do some research. I had thought about trying to order a lab on them to see what was even IN these pills, out of curiosity. But this is all i really need to know. I have never taken one, and i never will. I just got lucky my bank is very good with fraud protection. It is worth noting, i am VERY reluctant to take perscription pills and often dont even when prescribed to me (even safe ones that have been around for decades, like oxycodone, percoset, etc) after i had my kid, i was given percosets. I never took one. I just don’t like foreign substances in my body if i can help it. Figured i would add my 2 cents, since this thread definitely helped me, and would be glad for it to help anyone thinking about dealing with this scam to stay AWAY!

Post a Brain Pill Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How we keep the site online: The team behind Brain Pill Reviews may receive a commission should you visit a manufacturer's website as a result of clicking a link or banner on this site. This never affects the price you pay, and you may even be incentivized by the manufacturer with a promotional offer on some of the products we review here. Thank you for your support in helping us keep this site up to date and relevant.

Discounts and promotions featured on this site: From time to time a manufacturer may pass on a discount or promotional code for our site visitors. We may also post details of any offers or valid discount/referral codes we find around the web. Please note that we hold no responsibility for these offers, nor if the code is valid at time of use. If the product you wish to purchase features a discount code then it is recommended to take advantage as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

Disclaimer: Any products reviewed on this site are intended for use as a dietary supplement only. The products reviewed on this website are not intended to cure, prevent, diagnose, lessen, or mitigate any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Results in these reviews noted and experienced may not be typical. Always consult with your physician before taking any new dietary supplement.

Site Map |Privacy Policy |Contact Us